News About Us

Our Board

Catholic Charities of Tennessee, Inc. is blessed to have a diverse and exceptionally talented Board of Trustees appointed by The Most Rev. David R. Choby, Bishop of the Diocese of Nashville. In addition to meeting as a whole, members of the Board are also part of standing committees which meet regularly to focus more in-depth on various aspects of the organization.  The committees include Program Oversight, Finance, Audit, Development, and many others.  We are thankful for these dedicated volunteers who play an active role in providing oversight to the agency and ensuring that Catholic Charities stays true to its mission.

Catholic Charities of Tennessee, Inc.
Board of Trustees
Fiscal Year 2013 -2014

Paul Ney, President
Waddey & Patterson, PC

Shandy Husmann, Vice-President
Huron Consulting Group

Christine Donnelly, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Ned Spitzer, Treasurer
Regions Bank

Patricia Montijo, Program Oversight Committee Chair
EXCELeration Management

Tina Allocco
Vanderbilt Sinus & Asthma Clinic

Nancy Anness
Saint Thomas Health Services

Steve Bachus
Vanderbilt University

Sister Sherry Barrett
Daughters of Charity

Francis Bedard
Deloitte Tax LLP

Steve Brophy
Dollar General

Michael A. Corbett
Dept. of Commerce and Insurance, State of Tennessee

Dwayne Dillard
Crowe Horwath LLP

Kevin Doherty
Burr & Forman, LLP

Father Eric Fowlkes
Our Lady of the Lake Church

Christopher Kelly
Raymond James

Greg Mays
Parallon Business Solutions (HCA)

Kimberly Molnar 
Second Harvest Food Bank of Middle Tennessee

Diane Mulloy
Community Volunteer

Eleanor Parkes
Community Volunteer

Frederick Strobel
The Burgundy Group

James C. Summers
Community Volunteer

Portia Wells
US Trust/Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Young Leaders Council Interns to Board:

Allen Arender, Holladay Property Services

Stefan Caulfield, Healthways

John Rodgers, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings